Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

2005 Proclamation

en Español

El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.

Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.

English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.

Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.

Collapse ▲

WHEREAS, Extension faculty on campus and in every county in North Carolina and on the Cherokee Reservation are committed to fulfilling the mission of the land grant university by assisting North Carolinians in improving their standard of living and quality of life and

WHEREAS, North Carolina State University’s Cooperative Extension Administration, Dean Wynne and Chancellor Oblinger with the support of the University’s Board of Governors sought to maintain a level of excellence among Extension professionals by requesting $3.7 million salary equity funds in the 2005-2006 state budget and

WHEREAS, their endorsement along with the support of Extension’s Advisory Leadership System resulted in the state legislature adopting a budget with recurring funds which restored Extension faculty’s salaries to competitive levels.

NOW, THEREFORE, LET IT BE KNOWN, the North Carolina Federation of Cooperative Extension Associations, a coalition representing more than one thousand Extension professionals, do hereby express our sincere appreciation and hearty THANKS to the University Board of Governors, Chancellor Oblinger, Dean Wynne and Extension Administration for their tireless efforts in securing state funding to address salary equity issues for Extension faculty.

Aggie Rogers, 2005 President
NC Federation of Cooperative Extension Associations
Lenny Rogers, 2005 President NC Association of County Agricultural Agents Regina O’Pharrow Gardner, 2005 President N.C. Cooperative Extension Secretaries Association
Nancy Abasiekong, 2005 President
NC Extension Association of Family & Consumer Sciences
John Rushing, 2005 President
NC Association of Cooperative Extension Specialists
Peggie Lewis, 2005 President
NC Association of Extension 4-H Agents
Kay Bridges, 2005 President
NC Association of Extension Program Assistants, Associates & Technicians
Page Last Updated: 9 years ago
Was the information on this page helpful? Yes check No close